happy holidays

merry christmas and happy holidays to all y’all. Hope you had a wonderful year (despite all the shit going on), had time to take a break and reflect upon the many things that have happened this year, the healings and the things we’re grateful for.

This year has definitely been a turbulent one for me, we’re slowly approaching the 2 year anniversary of me starting this blog, and it has been a wild ride through and through. I am grateful that throughout these past 2 years I have met and been able to meet such wonderful (and no so wonderful people), document my many learnings that I wish to remind myself, learning what it means to be human, slowly healing, putting some past ideas and hurt into light… it’s been here through the ups and downs of my (albeit very recent) life. through wanting to grind to achieve my dreams, to breaking apart, reforming and breaking, to somewhat piecing back and realising in different ways.

A journey of a fuck ton of ups and downs… I’ve learned a lot from these experience-es. From tryna be trilingual (oh god please dont look at those blogposts), to vomiting out my heart (I still do that I guess), with the ocasional rant/sadboi poem, analysis rant or love letter (YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE). Learnt a lot HAHAHAHAH.

Things have definitely changed for the better. I have had time to heal and look at past traumas. To take time to actually take a break and slow the fuck down, to cry, to dream, to exist and just be. There still have been ups and downs throughout the year (as per usual, it’s part of being human).

I think I can say every year, that I would not have expected to be in this position this year (in a good way xd), that it’s different from what I had envisioned, planned or even expected… but that’s what it is I guess, giving ourselves the space to exist, to make mistakes and just be… and also no expectations (Space created, if you will ;))

Many lessons learnt, the hard way and the soft way. Celebrations are important! And they mean something, it gets you going, and as unimportant the next day is to the other, faith and belief in SOMETHING pushes along, whatever it is. It inspires us, drags us along, and sometimes even allows us to transcend beyond.

Foundations are important. How you wake up in the morning, the people around you, the vibrations you hear, the things you consume (food wise and visually too). Without a strong foundation, support group and foreground, it’s much easier to crumble and it gets harder and harder to get up.

Taking a break and slowing down is essential to just… existing I guess. Giving yourself time, and space to just exist and fucking be yourself. Daring to be complicated and yourself partially. Going on that 0.5 gear, not forcing yourself to rush or to get anywhere. To breathe in, enjoy the scenery, sun, flowers and the sound of the river flowing, the trees swooshing in the wind, the sensations in your fingertips…

To those who have inspired me to write, interacted with me in any way, or have read anything… I thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for being here and supporting me. It’s been a wild ass ride, and everyday will be as same same as different as the other, but I look forward to it. I hope that the years beyond can be as fruitful, exciting and loving as this year has been for me. I wish you nothing but the best.. LOVING WITH ALL OUR HEARTS AND SOUL. Faith and belief in life beyond, the journey and each other. Continuing to live, step and exist with courage and curiosity.

Love,… and peace y’all

SARANGHANUUUUU 💕