running away

“All my problems will be solved when I move to ____”.

nah, not really. When you move somewhere else, thinking that all your problems will be solved, that’s not necessarily true. The problems that you have will follow your wherever you go. Yes, some habits are tied to environments, but the deep and underlying problems will only stay dormant for so long.

I had that preconception when I move to Tokyo a year ago, that all my problems will be magically solved. Instead of facing the current internal problems I had, a new set of environmental was placed ontop of that. I have worked on them (awkwardness, lostness, unable to deal with worry/stress/pressure, wanting to fit in), but the problems that face me know, I assume will be solved when I go back to Taiwan.

That definitely is not the case. I don’t want to move somewhere else to run away from my own problems, or the problems at hand. I want to move to take the first step, to continue on my journey of life. To walk the path that only I can walk, and to live a life of fulfillment and happiness. It’s just a change in the way that I see things, I just have to beat myself up less over this. And also remember why. Remember why we are here, and be grateful for being alive.

make the thing; world peace.